Weezer – Riff Raff


Not good. No, not good.
February 1, 2003, 10:59 am
Filed under: Weezer News

The Space Ship Columbia lost contact with NASA at about 8 am this morning. It’s gone kids. The space ship had aboard Weezer fan Cmdr. William McCool, who had attended Weezer shows himself (here). The following is from Karls Corner.

…happens to be a big weezer fan. William brought his kids to the Enlightenment Tour when it hit Texas last summer, and hes bringing his copy of the blue album up in space with him as one of his personal items. Shuttle astronauts are only allowed a handful of small items for personal use while on a mission, so Commander McCool thought he better bring something worthy! William explained that he would attempt to get a good photo of ol’ Blue, floating with Big ‘Ol Blue [er, Earth], so we’re keeping our fingers crossed. Best wishes to the crew and support teams of STS-107!

It’s sad.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

here is the link to the pic of the album in space

http://www.weezerisland.com/blueinspace.jpg

Comment by PETE

:/

*sigh*

Comment by wepeel

That picture makes me so happy. The rest, not so much…. =(

Comment by Andrew

I tried to email you benji and it didn’t work, so I’m gonna copy it into here.

Hey, thanks for getting the st. paul show. I was at it and it was awsome. I missed the first track though. I might be able to offer some webspace, I could maybe host one video. I would have to talk to the guys I get my hosting from. I’ll let you know when I figure it out. If you don’t know I run the Weezer Emporium at http://weezer.wackiness.org so, let me know if you need some space, and I might be able to help.
-Andrew

Comment by Andrew

that’s great andrew. check the email.

Comment by benji




Leave a Reply

