Weezer – Riff Raff


Unfortunate products of the written word.
March 21, 2004, 8:24 pm
Filed under: Site News

I decided to redo Rivers profile, since I thought that the paragraph I wrote there two years ago was rather pathetic. Well, 3300 words later I finished. Check it out here. I think I got most of the errors ironed out thanks to a helpful few who read through it, but if you find any more errors please leave a comment. In other news, the DVD and TBA:DE comes out in just two days! The DVD is a must buy for any Weezer fan, I must say, and a bargain at just $9.99 at Best Buy for the years of work that went into it. I am titillated.

17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“Rivers decided to manager the band himself…”

Comment by Eric

it’s french.

Comment by benji

Haha, I believe the word you’re looking for is gérer.

Comment by Eric

anyone know how much TBA:DE is?

Comment by Nimrod

Hey Nimrod, how about you go to bestbuy.com, search for Weezer, and click on Weezer (1994): Deluxe Edition [Remaster]…

You then discover that they are selling it for $19.99.

Comment by Mike

1 mistake:
“The onslaught of new material continued straight through Weezer’s supporting tour of The Green Album, and recording soon begam for Weezer’s 4th album.

It should be “began”.

Comment by a;

Benji, I think you were looking for the word manger, which means to eat. πŸ˜‰

Comment by G

oui oui… j’ai faim. je vais manger tes vetements! apres, je mange ta figure! ouhhh… c’est dommage. 😦

Comment by benji

That’s just plain funny, or tu es drole? πŸ™‚

Comment by G

Because Mike, stupid spyware on my comp didnt let me do so at the moment, and i didnt feel like getting spyware software at that particular time so I figured someone would let me know.

Comment by Nimrod

I gave you the price.

Comment by Mike

where the hell is benji? benji where the hell are you?

Comment by poopman5k

Hmm… I’m gonna say… He’s up in space with the two hottest looking babes he’s seen all year. …And some kind of robot.

Comment by Eric

best looking*

Comment by poopman5k

Pfft. Details. We can clearly assume that the best looking babes would also be the hottest.

Comment by Eric

no. it’s like saying someone who is beautiful is hot. they’re not the same. hottness has a factor of skankiness to it.

Comment by benji

i wouldn’t put it that way, benji, but yeah.

Comment by poopman5k




Leave a Reply

