Weezer – Riff Raff


Back with some impact on my Compaq.
April 3, 2005, 12:10 am
Filed under: Site News

No, your eyes are not deceiving you. This is a new design. The first in over a couple years, actually. I don’t know about the menu, and I was kind of dissapointed to find other sites stealing the Make Believe graphics that I was going to steal. But here it is, at last. Comments, as always, are appreciated. There are still some bugs I will work out when I have time, there’s something weird going on with line breaks. Oh, my.

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this rules!

Comment by patwilson'smyhero

nice!

Comment by Ben

That thing needs to be replaced by something. Not only is it overused, but it also doesn’t really fit. Also, http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=www.weezed.com. Otherwise, solid design you’ve got here.

Comment by Eric

are you talking about the menu or dragon? and about the validator… i’m not sure about some of those errors… Line 50, column 269: there is no attribute “WIDTH” huh? i’ll work on it.
IE allows me to take a lot of shortcuts and liberties without totally screwing up the page. firefox looks okay, but maybe these errors explain the slight differences.

Comment by benji

I like it. It’s neat.

Comment by dan

Hey, kid. You rock! You crack me up. I like the new design.

Comment by jen

Use a standard font on all pages…drop the font down and use a different one on the videos page. Right now that page looks like ass in Firefox.

Comment by Mike

what are the song lyrics in there?

i can see paperface and sweater but nothing else really

Comment by Drake

coo

Comment by rivers

The dragon. Especially behind the menu, but also at the bottom, there. It doesn’t really fit in.

Comment by Eric

very cool.i give it an official WOO!

Comment by alexa

I really, really love the banner.

Comment by Drew

your site is vey cool and is one of the easyest sites to search on

Comment by Elliott

yea, fuck the w3 validator. if it works, it works. end of story. standards my ass.

Comment by poopman




Leave a Reply

